Closing Your A2X Account

Closing your account is different from canceling your subscription. It is useful for deleting any duplicate or unwanted A2X accounts that are not being used.

Please note: To stop billing, you will need to cancel your subscription first. Additionally, closing an account is permanent. You will not be able to restore the account or its data once closed.

To permanently close your A2X account, go to Settings > Users and click Close Account:

Only the account admin can close an account, and if there are other users on the account, you will need to remove them before closing the account.

Once you close the account, you will be automatically logged out of A2X, and when you log back into A2X, the account should no longer be listed. You can repeat these same steps for any other unwanted accounts.

Hint: If you are in chat and wish to view the article outside of the chat window, please click HERE

Did this answer your question?