Skip to main content

How to cancel your A2X subscription plan

Written by Misty Hardwick

Follow the steps below to cancel your A2X subscription plan.

Please review these important notes before cancelling your subscription:

  • Cancelling your subscription plan will stop further billing.

  • Your service will end immediately to ensure that no further data is sent to your accounting system — your A2X account will revert to our free trial mode with limited access.

  • You may want to cancel your plan at the end of your current billing cycle to complete your full month of service.

  • Please export any data you wish to retain before cancelling.

  • Cancelled paid accounts are automatically deleted after 90 days (unless resubscribed).

To proceed with cancellation, the billing owner will start by clicking on the user icon in A2X, then click on My Subscriptions:

If your user menu does not have the My Billing / My Subscriptions options, please see other instructions at the end of this guide.

Next, click the Edit Plan button for the subscription you wish to cancel:

This will redirect you to the pricing page. Scroll down and click the Cancel subscription button in the lower right corner:

Next, click the blue Continue to cancel button:

Lastly, select an option from the closing survey, then click the red Cancel subscription button to finalize:

image.png

Other instructions: If your user menu does not have the My Billing / My Subscriptions page options, this means the subscription is still in our old billing system - the account admin will need to go to Settings > Billing to cancel the subscription.

If you need any assistance, please reach out via contact@a2xaccounting.com or via the chat icon in A2X.

Related articles:

Did this answer your question?