When you add another A2X account, you might want to connect it to the same Xero or QuickBooks account.

However, when the new account is added and then connected to the same Xero or QuickBooks account, the connection of the original A2X account gets disconnected. This happens because multiple connections require a more complex way of sharing.  

A2X offers a way to share the connection, so that both or all A2X accounts can stay connected to Xero or QuickBooks. Please follow the steps below to share your accounting connection.

Step 1: Determine which account is still connected to Xero/QBO.  It will have the name of the company shown as connected on the Dashboard or Settlement page. Take note of the A2X account name in the blue drop down menu in the top right corner of the page.

Step 2: Then go to your other account that was (probably) disconnected. You can see all of your accounts by clicking the blue drop-down menu in the top right corner of the page. It will say “Unknown Company” next to your accounting system name,

or you will be offered to connect to Xero or QuickBooks.

If it does not show any of these two, then go to A2X > Connections > Settings and click “Disconnect” to fully disconnect from Xero or QuickBooks.

And then click “Connect” again.


Step 3:
On the next page choose the app to connect with - Xero or QuickBooks.

Step 4: You will then land to one of the below two screen, depending on whether you chose Xero or QuickBooks Online.


Step 5:
Choose from the drop-down the other A2X account that is already connected and click on 'Share Xero (Quickbooks) Access.

The sharing is now complete! 


Repeat the process above for all other accounts that need to be connected to the same Xero account.

Please reach out to support at contact@a2xaccounting.com or on chat, if you need further assistance.


Did this answer your question?